Still Rockin'

By RockArea

The Old Boat

After checking out of our hotel we made a quick visit to Bride's Veil Falls just a short way from Portree and near the Old Man of Storr. There was some nice light on the tops but I didn't find it easy to get a satisfactory composition. I like the one in the extras but it might be a little overcooked. We headed south but after crossing the bridge we turned left and stopped at Plockton because someone here reminded me of it and I've never been there.  It is a pretty little place and we had a coffee there before moving on. We stopped at Spean Bridge and found a sandwich in what must be the grumpiest Spar shop in the world. 

Next stop was  Corpach for the Old Boat of Caol which I'm pleased to say looks little changed since my last visit. My main blip is a slightly different take on it. I've used a long telephoto to compress the view and brought out the houses along the shore. I've added another with a wider view including Ben Nevis. We're now down in Kentallen before me move to Glasgow for our flight home on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.