Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Castle Stalker

We decided to visit Castle Stalker first thing in order to get some light on the face of the castle. Light was very fleeting as there was lots of lovely cloudage but not many gaps for the sun to come through. My main blip was made in one of those moments and I've used a different viewpoint from the one I used last year the tide is much lower too.

Afterwards we drove to Oban but decided that was a mistake. After grabbing a sandwich we drove back and stopped off at Glasdrum for a walk around the nature reserve. We returned to our hotel for a cup of tea. I think we're at the stage where we've done a lot of photography and were getting lazy or maybe more particular about the light we want. I did pop out later in the afternoon and took the image I've put on as an extra. I've played with it a bit and softened the scene and boosted the luminosity of some colours. I quite like it although the composition isn't totally satisfactory.

Tomorrow we take the road back to Glasgow with a few stops on the way but our flight home isn't until Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.