Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Unexpected Glow!

Sometimes the sunset can be bold, showy and glorious.

Other times it's invisible, covered by clouds.

Then there's those times, like today, when out of nowhere, without any warning, a sudden subtle glow teases you through the dampness and low cloud.

Almost like a whisper, a hint that sometimes we just have to look a little harder to find the magic. A reminder that there is power in quietness.

I felt lucky to be out on Dash2, in the extremely strong and bitter easterly wind, watching the sky change fleetingly. I felt doubly lucky to be able to capture it!

A very busy week which has had very long days, but has flown...odd how that works. The Mother's Day assembly went well and my class certainly could be proud of their singing performance. :-)

Happy Weekend, and thank you for all the lovely words on my blip yesterday. You're a wonderful bunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.