River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: #InternationalWomensDay

Very very cold today, even though thermometer displayed 8°C wind is easterly and set to be around for the next few days :-((

I ventured outside to the greenhouse and to top up the bird feeders a few times but didn’t stay outside any longer than necessary. 

I’ve been watching the flower buds on the Blueberry bushes slowly appearing but they are still tightly shut - I saw a solitary bumblebee fly past the window but we need warm weather and lots of pollinators if we hope to eat blueberries in the summer, watching and waiting … no bees no fruit.

Having left my damaged Twitter account for a couple of days I updated passwords on my iMac, iPad and iPhone and got everything working again … many Twitter accounts seem to have had problems, hope this is the last of it!

MrD on deliveries and had a fairly busy day.

Tonight’s film was “The Beekeeper” starring Jason Statham, who has become my favourite actor … 

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.