River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Daffodils …

… only a week too late for St.David’s Day!

Easterly wind, very chilly but we washed some clothes, MrD hung them out to dry and I brought them indoors a couple of hours later, job done :-)

I had a few hours of family history whilst MrD was messing about in the garage. I was particularly interested in a family from Llaneilian Anglesey who share DNA with me and I was hoping to link with one of a number of DNA cousins from this area who are also my friends from school and work … sadly 4 out of 6 children on my tree died before they were 25, so sad :-(

I potted on about a dozen Courgette “Striato d’Italia” seedlings, they were getting leggy - they’re now in little pots on the back bedroom window sill, too cold in the greenhouse at the moment. That’s when I noticed that the daffodils were finally in flower :-)

Six Nations Rugby Italy 31 : 29 Scotland and England 23 : 22 Ireland 


Tonight’s film is “The Commuter”, only 20 minutes in, can’t comment at the moment because I’m not sure what’s going on …! :-??  ADDED LATER: watched the whole film, complicated plot, lots of dashing around … on a train … I was totally exhausted by the end of the film!! :-)))

Switched to terrestrial TV and found Texas (the group/band) Sharleen Spiteri, one of my favourite musicians - singing along on my daily commute was the perfect de-stressing after my hectic group of jobs I had for a few decades, must get my CV out to remind myself …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.