Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunset

This morning I went to Dobbies with neighbour Louise as she wanted to get a couple of things and her husband doesn’t enjoy gardening. I got some half price begonia plugs as they had a couple of cells that had died, also some osteospermum plugs, peony, agapanthus and gladioli and also some sedums for the plant stand at the top of the garden. Looking back at old photos Mr T used to make the garden full of flowers, and a lovely space. I’m hoping to have a nice selection for drawing and painting.

When I got back I gave Jo’s lawn its first cut as Louise said rain is in the forecast and we have had the first three dry days for ages. It only took 15 minutes and looks a lot better. Her landlord is due tomorrow so it was good to get it done.

I had a nice afternoon snuggle with Beau while Jo went for a pub meal with Dawn. I think I got the best part of that deal!

Amazing opportunity for British racing driver Ollie Bearman this weekend as Carlos Saint has appendicitis and so at 18 years old he makes his F1 debut in a Ferrari. He very nearly out qualified Lewis Hamilton. Just needed to be another 0.037 seconds faster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.