CrocusMan

By TonyG

Cluttered

My table.  My house.  My life!

I picked up the tulips in the supermarket on the way back from Birmingham, much reduced as they'd passed their date.  Hah!   Nothing wrong with them, a colourful bargain that will brighten the house for a week or more.   And brighten it they already have as the late afternoon sunshine ran right through my living room today.   The vases are lined up as I prepare for a trip in a week's time.  Three garden club lectures where as well as photo cards I will have some pottery for sale too.  Nothing ventured .....

A work day.  A quiet one in the shop but I kept myself busy with stock checking which led to moving a lot of short date confectionary around and sorting discounted prices in the hope that we might sell some of it soon.  I had Bella with me while Jamie was off to Aberystwyth with his newest support worker ... by bus, using his newly acquired disabled bus pass.  Only one hitch, another wheelchair used got to the bus first when they changed in Machynlleth leading to an hours delay.  Seems like it was a good day though.   After work I took the dogs for a run at the ball field, the gusty winds making it cold and not much fun for me at least.   Pottery to continue where I left off last night, tea and a quiet evening in.  

Edit:  Looking for something else, I came across this from 2012 soon after posting tonight.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.