LesTension

By LesTension

BACKBLIP ALERT! BACKBLIP ALERT!

It's Flower Friday and I just happened to have one available.  I think it's a Lily of some kind but I'm not absolutely certain.  But there's a pair of pretty cool Katydids catching some rays among the petals.
~
I came across this beautiful specimen that I shot back in December of 1978 in Hawaii. My sister lived there in the Honolulu area where her hubby was stationed in the U.S. Navy.  We flew out there for a bit of a visit.  Recently, she was hoping to see some of the photos I made but they were all back in the analog days of film...slide film to be precise.
~
So....I got out the slide duplicating gear and welcomed the images into the digital age.  This beautiful flower was among them.  It was growing in a pine forest uphill from the Black Sand Beaches on the BIG Island where we had flown to look at volcanoes. The black sand beaches were an added treat.
~
BEST IN LARGE.
~
P.S.  The backblip was necessary because Spring has yet to arrive here and flowers are really scarce.  Mea Culpa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.