My day

By 59

New African Violet

I put four leaves in water last spring when my African Violets were looking like they wouldn’t last long. I have always had these plants with no problem but over the last couple of years they have died one by one. They don’t seem to appreciate being left in a cold house while we head off in winter to warmer climes. This winter I might have to send them to a holiday home with some warmth. ……any way all four survived and have been growing in some seed raise mix for 2 months and today I decided to pot them up. Of course I didn’t have any suitable small pots so cut up an old punnet I had from some seedlings. 

I did a bit of cleaning and walked to the shops. When I got there I was too scared to get on the escalator so turned around and walked home. I hadn’t gone for any shopping but just for a different walk. 

The extra shows a typical poster you see in health facilities. What is special about this old one is the RN is my good friend and the program is one I managed before retiring 6 years ago. It must be old but the information is still current. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.