YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Garden Centre

A cold and grey day and I just couldn't face going for a walk so we went to a garden centre where I saw these colourful pottery plant type things.

Today (8th March) is International Women's Day.  A day to celebrate women and a day to remember that although much progress has been made in recent decades there is always more to do.  Apparently there are still 129 million girls not receiving an education.  

On a personal level I am attaching a photo of the two most important women who have been in my life - my mam and my sister.  My sister is on the right of the photo.  The three of us were on a girls only holiday to Jersey.  This would be in the mid 1980's.  We had a wonderful time.  Happy days!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.