JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

More hints of spring

Another day largely at home, still not feeling 100%. The forsythia in the front garden is a lovely sight, and I enjoyed playing about briefly with some soft focus and shallow depth of field experiments.
Later I picked Eben up for tea and some drum practice. By then our internet connection had disappeared, the result of some maintenance work being done by Virgin nearby.
This led to some very nice unintended consequences. With no TV service, and no internet connection on the phone, Eben dropped all his usual preoccupation with both. Instead, we had a long and closely contested game of Monopoly, at which I narrowly beat him (which is unusual, he is a demon at it).  And he enjoyed a wild 10 minutes or so on the drum kit, letting rip with some improvised fills.
Then I put my feet up and Richard took him home.
So... no images dedicated to International Women's Day from me, today. But I did enjoy various radio and Guardian items marking the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.