KJD

By KJD

BRUNCH DATE

Morning off so The Rev and I went for brunch as a local cafe that I pass every day on the way to work and in the 30 years we’ve lived here we have never been to.
Service slow but food very tasty.

Then home for a 2 hour zoom call with social care about a pupil…honestly no one could make a decision!!!!!

The Rev went off to Cardiff (to lecture) and I went in to work.

Pub after school to celebrate a teachers wedding, a sort of Sten party!!
Home briefly…then onto another pub to meet some friends. I told them the Rev’s news. It was a strange relief to say it and I managed to stop the platitudes quickly.
"In any moment of decision, the best thing you can do is the right thing. The worst thing you can do is nothing."
Theodore Roosevelt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.