A Daily Dose

By suejay50

Another day . . .

Coffee early on with usual suspects.
Then I phoned the friend who'd looked after me so well after my hip operation who'd been unwell yesterday, to find she had been taken to and kept in hospital overnight. I was meant to be going to RHS Rosemoor but decided I would go and visit friend in hospital, which I duly did having given my apologies to the other gang.  Friend is having chest pains so was attached to an ecg machine.  I stayed with her for a few hours until the consultant said he'd check her results in an hour or so and she could probably go home then and attend the clinic later in the week. Her partner would be coming in so he will take her home.
I got home in time to watch a bit of the Italy v Scotland game and was so delighted that Italy finally won a game. Sad for Scotland.  the England came out to play and managed in the last few minutes to drop a shot and overtake Ireland, who will still win the 6 Nations but not get their clean sweep. An amazing result and nerve wracking final few minutes.
Whilst watching the game I played with a photo of the fritillary for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.