StephenF

By StephenF

A winning kick

My wife and I have been clearing a lot of accumulated "stuff" from the garage today and the car is now fully loaded for a trip to the tip tomorrow. This has been on our 'to do' list for some time but it has now become quite urgent as we need to make room for the units for our new kitchen when they are delivered prior to the start of installation at the beginning of April. This also involved moving equipment from the garage to a shed in the garden. So, it was all pretty tiring especially after quite an intense session with our personal trainer yesterday afternoon. It was good then to settle down to watch the England v Ireland game which, remarkably,  given the recent form of both sides, England won with a last minute drop kick from Marcus Smith. Apologies to Irish blippers for this photo  - in my defence, I consider myself something of an honorary Irishman given I was born on St Patrick's Day and have always enjoyed visiting the Emerald Isle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.