Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Up Monument

There are not enough hours in the day or days in the week at the moment.
It's been all go for the last 3 weeks and it doesn't look like stopping any time soon. I'm not complaining really, I just wish I could fit it all in and still have bags of energy left at the end of it!

To mark the end of the week, it was an evening to "Monument". We virtually ran up. It makes quite a difference to your speed when you're not lugging an extra 3 stone up with you! I ran some of the rally stage last Saturday and I could feel the difference in my knees.

After that little bit of gentle exercise, we then went home and made a "cheesy cheesy nacho cake"(using low fat cheese of course) with too many bits of hot jalapeño pepper in it. Then strawberries and yoghurt for pudding to try and put the fire out!

Need an early night tonight, back out to get eaten by midges tomorrow. Yay! :)

(If you look at this large, you might be able to spot the two riders.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.