Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Thyme

For several years I've bought herbs from a place near Saffron Walden in Essex. Excellent quality, sustainably packaged and always healthy. Also a lot less expensive than some other places. I'm very happy to continue to be a customer. This is thyme Bressingham Pink one of a few plants which arrived last week. I know they're hardy but I'm not so I'm not planting them out today.

It's very cold. A keen wind and lots of low cloud. Luckily we have a jolly afternoon ahead at the newly five year old's family birthday tea. Looking forward to seeing everyone and giving the five year old her birthday present. 

When we leave we'll have an extra passenger as our grandson is coming back with us to stay the night. It seems ages since we had him for a sleepover and I hope he'll be ok. 

My shingles vaccination yesterday was fine. The clinic was really quiet which surprised me but it meant I had plenty of time to chat to the nurse. No bad effects at all except a slightly sore arm I need to go back for the second dose in eight weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.