Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Family Research

It's a thoroughly miserable day so Tony is getting to grips with his family research on the kitchen table, ahead of our trip to Ireland in a couple of months.  There are occasional muted whoops when an entry fits and requests to help with reading indecipherable documents when a combined sixty three years of marking youngsters' homework comes in handy.

Meanwhile, I have listened to this week's News Quiz over my breakfast in bed.  If you haven't heard it this week, it is very funny, especially Mark Steel's rendition of George Galloway.  Euan and I have messaged about today's Wordl, which he and Dad solved in two.  It took me four goes Euan!  Jenny and I have messaged about fun things to do on their visit here shortly.  The feeders are filled, mid morning coffee drunk, orienteering photos sent to the printers and it's almost lunch time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.