Wendy's World

By Wendles56

I'm Buffing

You have to channel Bob Marley when reading my title today.  I can hardly believe that I have spent most of the day cleaning the living room floor.  But, you know when you start clearing a room you realise that you haven't dusted in a while so then I had to do a circuit of the room with my duster, then I had to go round all the skirtings with a damp cloth followed by wiping down the four doors, the radiator, the top of the bookshelves, all the picture frames and the three windowsills.  At lunchtime Tony asked if I had finished the floor and I had to tell him I hadn't got to the floor yet.

After lunch I hoovered the floor and used the new special washing stuff to give it a good clean.  I waited for it to dry whilst enjoying a mid afternoon cuppa and a piece of Tony's delicious chocolate cake, then it was all on to use the new special oiling stuff to replenish the wood before I had to get changed and head out for a run with the Hobblers.

I had just thirty minutes after the oil had dried to don my walking socks and do some skating around the floor to buff it up.  It took me right back to the parquet floor in the flat we lived in as children.  After Mum or Dad had cleaned the parquet, my older brother Bob and I would don dusters on our feet and have fun bringing it up to a shine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.