Gravesende Perspectives

By Gravesende

A Missed Opportunity...

... but then there's always Oreo Puppykins!

This morning I was informed by my daughter that there was a Huge moth hanging outside on the front porch. As she's prone to exaggerate the size of bugs, insects and other creepy crawlers, I expected to encounter a moth the size of my finger nail. Suffice it to say that what I found was indeed large - it had a wing-span of at least 4-5 inches and fantastic coloring. However, by the time i got my camera it was gone.

A missed opportunity since I haven't seen this type of month in at least 45 years. They were always around when I was a kid and now missed an unique blib for the day.

As I said at the top, there's always Oreo -- he was taking a nap on my lap and since I needed a blip, I called his name. And here's the resulting photo of a very ruffled (and likely not amused) Oreo.

Snapped with iPhone 4 and edited with PhotoToaster.

-- cheers all and happy blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.