Gravesende Perspectives

By Gravesende

Afternoon Shadowplay

Subtitle: The Scene of the Accident

For todays blip, I ventured outside in an attempt to capture some cloud art as thunderstorms were predicted for the afternoon. However, as the temperature was nearing 100 degrees, I aborted the attempt but not until the shadows dancing around our steps caught my "blip-eye". So this is my blip for the day.

The subtitle refers to my stumbling act down these same steps resulting in my busted-out knee and torn thigh muscles. I crash landed on the paving stones in the foreground. Still on crutches with a leg brace since March as the torn muscles and tendons heal.

-- Cheers and happy blipping. And thanks to all who view, sub and comment - very much appreciated.

iPhone 4 - Edited with PhotoToaster.

© 2013 Dennis Beatley (aka 'Gravesende').

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.