Cailleach

By Cailleach

Already?

The magnificent Lady Sadie was 17 today and we gathered together (with Miso the cat) for sushi and champagne.

I miss the days when she (Sadie, not Miso) would sit on my knee all through dinner, insisting I tell her stories. She's so tall now though, I'd be better off sitting on her knee. (Some of her stories however, are probably best not repeated in front of any passing grannies...)

Grandad Doris (spiritually the same age as Lady S) brought along party poppers, and a particularly explosive cake fountain.

We expecially enjoyed the moment (see the slightly unfocused extra) when the firework went off with more gusto than expected. The expression on Sadie's face made me laugh for ages, and her dad moved so fast he blurred himself (not a euphemism before anyone asks!)

I'm off to the Botanics to recover...have a great weekend all. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.