Incredibish

By Incredibish

Tree with a view...

I think this is quite the most photographed tree at Dyrham Park. I had to wait while someone took their own shot of it with their phone... it took a lot longer to accomplish than mine, so I hope it was worth it.

Haven't been to Durham Park for ages... the loss of the fallow herd was a big kicker for me, photography-wise. I was therefore heartened somewhat by the volunteer who confirmed moves are under way to return it.

The newly planted trees are all protected by deer fencing, and there are nice new and easily cleaned water troughs in the parkland. Apparently they will 'simply appear without fanfare' perhaps as soon as this autumn.

Mothers' Day... I sent flowers. As far as I know they are still in the box, because "breakfast comes first and then I have the Americans"... Ah well. If they can survive the post they can last another day or two...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.