What I've Done

By JohnGravett

The Red Hut, Ramsberg Beach -and a bit more Aurora

Firstly, huge thanks to everyone for such a positive response to my Aurora shot of yesterday, it's rare for me to get on page 1 of the populars, but that did (as did my shot from the day before)! 

Another day of spectacular weather. (we've brought clothing for -20 degrees, and it was +4 most of the day).

Started photographing only a few hundred metres from the house (extra 1) Visited Hamnoy (Extra 2),  Saskiroy (Extra 3) and Reinne (Extra 4). A meal in, then down to Ramsberg Beach to shoot the Aurora, which was brighter and even more spectacular than yesterdays) The main shot was only 10 seconds at f4.0, but I shone a focused headtorch on the red hut for about 2 - 3 seconds of the exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.