Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mothers' Day

Today I rather enjoyed this image for Mothers' Day, including the orange face make-up and cerise lipstick (no, I'm not being mean, just rather in awe as I'd never have dared to wear this combo).  Not sure where the white roses came from.  Could have been Dave at the flower stall but more likely M&S.

Oddly the town seemed very full of visitors, who I'm quite sure hadn't turned up for the Farmers' Market - though I had!  Stilton and broccoli quiche for supper and a gf jam and cream sponge cake.  Yum!

Thank you for all your sympathy over my troubles yesterday.  I've been reprieved for now at least, as she's gone to her daughter's for the day.  And my kids have been lovely.

For those it applies to, I hope you're enjoying your (UK) Mothers' Day and that everyone has a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.