spannarama

By spannarama

Waking up

Another sit out in my hanging chair this morning - albeit rather chilly (6 degrees C) and windy.  Still worth it for the sunshine ;)

I had today off work, so had a fairly relaxed get-up, then got packed up and set out late morning to go to my Mum's in Somerset.  So good to see her back at home and looking really well.  (She's been back for a while, I just haven't been there since she returned from hospital/respite care.)

It was still sunny, so we sat out in her garden for a good hour or so - again, bundled up, but nice and warm in the sunshine.  Mum's cleaner/former carer, Naomi, came to clean later in the afternoon, so we had a nice chat with her too.

Mum and I spent ages looking through the photos from a big holiday we did in the States when I was about twelve.  21 rolls of film!  We didn't quite finish before it was time for me to start cooking dinner, so left a few packs to come back to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.