spannarama

By spannarama

Oops...

... I bought more plants :)

Had a lovely day with my Mum.  I went and picked the car up from my sister's in the morning, then we drove to the garden centre near Cheddar after lunch.  My Mum's battery is playing up (and draining fast) on her wheelchair, so we couldn't stay too long, but we did have a good look round the plants outside, Mum bought a card for my niece, and I found some very cute little plants to add to the collection in my study. 

Back at Mum's we settled down with a cuppa and watched JoJo Rabbit - one of my favourite films, which I'd bought on DVD for her for Christmas - and which she really enjoyed too.

Had a nice easy dinner of cauliflower, broccoli, macaroni cheese (which I'd cooked at home and brought with me to Mum's) - and then a very quiet evening after Mum went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.