spannarama

By spannarama

Home :)

Another nice day with Mum :)  Lovely to be there for Mother's Day - and she seemed very pleased with her card and gifts.  We had a very relaxed morning, playing her records and drinking tea and coffee.  My sister came round at lunchtime - really lovely to see her too - and we had a good catch up (and a little bit of fizz).  Mum and I had a cream tea lunch (offered my sister some, but she declined as she was heading home for a curry cooked by my brother-in-law).

Rach gave me a lift up to hers to collect my car, I got packed up back at Mum's and set off mid-afternoon.  Back home before 6pm, with a drive through lovely golden hour light, and a nice gentle sunset once I was back.  Tim was busy finishing painting the panel he's made to cover the old fireplace - it looks really good; he's done a great job.  Happy to be home with him again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.