spannarama

By spannarama

Misty sunshine

Some beautiful misty, sunny views while I made our tea/coffee this morning.  I had to get my camera and get out on the balcony for a few shots while my tea was brewing :)

The day carried on being nice.  I got out at lunchtime to do a bit of weeding out the front.  The old owner of our house, Martin, also popped over at lunchtime - very kindly bringing us some wood stain after Tim called him to ask if he knew what colour was used on the skirting boards.  We had a long chat with him, and showed him a few of our improvements - the new air source heat pump and water tank, and the spare bedroom. 

Had another busy work day, but made myself stop at 6pm.  Got to get a bit of life back!

Tim fitted the new panel over the old fireplace today - looks fab - and put a new lot of wine on to ferment, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.