iaint

By iaint

Crackers

Boy, was I tired last night. I slept like a baby and have been a wee bit short of energy today. 

I clocked up over 20k steps yesterday, which is a lot bearing in mind I was at the football for 2 hours, in The Florida Park briefly beforehand, and sitting on buses and trains for quite a while too. 

I managed over 21k on Friday. 

Today I felt a bit of rest and recovery was the way to go. 

The weather was cold and wet, so it was never going to tempt me out. 

My Blip is a goodie bag (well, box) which Junior brought me from his trip to Sweden. Handmade crackers, crispbread and fig/apple marmalade from olofviktors. One glance at the website photos told me it would be my kind of place! Eating the stuff today reinforced the thought. 

I wonder if they have a Parkrun nearby?

The Extra is my favourite message of the day for valuing mothers - from a restaurant in Edinburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.