iaint

By iaint

Thanks, Ref...

My day fell into three parts. 

First, Parkrun at 09:30. I was back at the Kirkcaldy course and trundled along briskly for a personal best for 2024. I have the weather to thank - a very cold northeasterly breeze ensured I got around as fast as my wee legs (and lungs) could manage. 

Then in the afternoon I was in Glasgow again to watch the mighty Queen's Park slaughter local rivals Partick Thistle. It finished 2:2 and Thistle can thank the referee for their point. 

The third stage was exhaustion. 

My Blip is the wide open spaces of our National Stadium. 3,000 fans in it today, but we were all noisy and the referee's parentage was the subject of lively debate amongst the home fans. 

The Extra is the finish line at Parkrun. I did not hang around. A hot shower and a second breakfast were calling me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.