3 in 1

Yes, my Blip is South Queensferry again - twice in 4 days. 

I was due to meet Junior for lunch today, and I was confident he would enjoy the food at the Hawes Inn as much as I did. He lives on the other side of the water, so it is convenient for him. 

I was right. His burger disappeared very quickly, as did the grilled halloumi he ordered with it. In fact so did his dessert. 

The other attraction was a special offer there, with 50% off main courses at lunchtime. Between us we saved £17.  

Sadly the weather had changed since Monday, to grey and cold, with snow. My pre-lunch walk around the village was much less enjoyable, but still good. 

My Blip just about includes all three bridges - the rail bridge on the right and the two road bridges to the left. It looks cold, doesn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.