Mittwoch

It was -6º when I sat down with my first cup of coffee just after 7am. 

My plan was to head out for my usual midweek exercise session in the local park once I had digested my breakfast a little. The thermometer had crept up to -1º by the time I left the house. 

It was a beautiful morning to be out getting fresh air and exercise. I am glad I made the effort. 

After lunch I walked down to the town centre just for more of the beautiful weather, plus a coffee and Danish at Cafe Wemyss. I bumped into a friend from Rotary days while I was there. She is trying to entice me back. She is very persuasive, but I am not persuaded. 

The Blip is the view from the top of the Killer Hill in the park. By that time I had run up it 6 times, and down again 5 times. I was happy to pause for a minute to get a Blip. 

Now, on the subject of international Women  ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.