Dinner

After 3 days of work, following on immediately after 5 days away, today was always going to be about catching up with domestic chores. 

Nothing interesting happened, beyond the excitement of buying a train ticket. It was not even for today. 

Having said that, I did go to my GP surgery to be vaccinated against meningitis and pneumonia. Interesting? Exciting? No... 

I had a nice chat with the nurse, however, during which she let slip that I should have had the vaccine about 9 years ago, but somehow I was overlooked. 

It pays to be nice to them and get them talking. 

Still on the health stuff, I had a phone consultation with someone who has set me up to join a trial project for patients with a high glucose issue, in the hope of dragging them back from the abyss of diabetes. 

I suspect someone has been breaching my data protection rights by sharing my test results with a 3rd party. Food for thought. Sugar free. 

To ease my way gently into whatever plans they have for me, I broke all the rules by wolfing down a sh*tload of fruit with my dinner. Blipped. 

It all went into the blender, and emerged tasting wonderful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.