Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Tired boy

Was a little apprehensive when I went to bed but thankfully not a single disturbance and I enjoyed a great sleep.

Phin and I walked along the railway path after breakfast and Mr PHL headed off to the storage yard to collect the caravan. We’re heading to a site tomorrow overnight which is a 30 minute drive from the dealership as the caravan is booked in for the first service on Tuesday. The dealership is near Scotch Corner which is too long a drive for the Tuesday morning.

After our walk I really enjoyed my hot shower as it was pretty wet and muddy underfoot. A quick sandwich for lunch and I was back in the car to head to the supermarket.

Mr PHL got the van sorted on the drive and checked inside. All is mostly well apart from my bed frame which seems to have warped and taken out a hinge. Hopefully they will be able to sort it this week as we’re planning a couple of days hear Scarborough when we collect the van next weekend. I’m just glad we’ve got a bed we can make up at the front of the van in the living area.

Pork casserole for dinner and time to crochet the border on my waistcoat. I’ve decided to add pockets but want to incorporate all 15 colours so am using a 2mm hook which is a little challenging to say the least! Hopefully it won’t turn out too large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.