Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Spot the mistake

A disturbed night again as Phin was restless from 5am. Mr PHL brought him upstairs but he just kept pacing and whining at the door and not settling so I got up and had another early morning walk round the stream.

We dozed on the sofa in the kitchen but I didn’t feel very rested when the others made an appearance. Rolls with sausage and hash brown were enjoyed by all for breakfast before our son and his wife headed home.

I was meeting up with three ladies for lunch who I first met at a mother and baby group 29 years ago. The restaurant was pretty busy with families celebrating Mother’s Day but we didn’t feel rushed and enjoyed some lovely food and a good catch up. As we were all driving we were very cheap dates as we stuck to tap water!

Home by 5 and I sorted out some washing and spent a bit of time crocheting. I’d just finished sewing in the final ends when I spotted a mistake so had to take out three rows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.