Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Me and Emma

It was a very impromptu swim but all the better for it. We took this to send to Tracy who should have been with us. Then I did cooking, had a lovely big chat with my girl and read my book in a bath. My mum and clare came round, I cooked roast lamb, a pile of vegetables and a complete disaster of a creme caramel. What a very lovely afternoon it was.

And then I sat on the sofa all warm and comfy, got caught up with my phone and my book. Until I had to struggle out of my half doze and go for my second swim of the day with Emma. This time in the pool with loads of laps and at the end tumble turns! Turns out my roast dinner was still sitting comfortably in my belly, I didn’t really manage any of the fast swimming we were meant to be doing.

And the weekend is done- busy busy week coming up…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.