Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MOTHERS DAY MEAL

Neil and Rachael invited me to go for a Mothers Day meal with them in Newcastle.  We met up at 12.30pm and headed for The Hudson.  Its a bar/restaurant located in the historic County Hotel and takes its name from the ‘Railway King’, George Hudson, a pioneering figure of the 19th century Northern Railway scene.

The restaurant is lovely and we had a nice table in one of the booths.  The food was excellent.  We all opted for a roast dinner - Rachael had beef, Neil had belly pork and beef and I had chicken.  The yorkshire puddings were enormous.  For dessert I chose chocolate brownie and ice cream.  Yummy.  Photo of food is in Extras.

After we left The Hudson we went for a drink in  Harrys Bar - opposite the Theatre Royal. ( This is where Neil took my blip shot ). Then to Bacchus in High Bridge for another drink before going our separate ways and heading to catch our buses home. I might have had a wander round town if the weather had been Ok but its been a nasty rainy day so I just came straight home.

I got home around 5pm and around 15 mins later I was having a WhatsApp video call with Becky and Astrid.  Lovely to see them and have a catch up.  Had a quick word with Mike too - he was in and out of the kitchen cooking their meal.

Steps today - 5,449

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.