talloplanic views

By Arell

Say yes

I wasn't happy with yesterday's handlebar tape handiwork and resolved to make it better.  It was simple enough to unwrap the top half and then unwrap the extra tape I'd wrapped underneath for extra padding, which I then cut into two strips and stuck lengthwise on the tops of the bars.  This meant less of the new tape was wasted wrapping around a bigger diameter, and freed up a few more inches to wrap on the straight part.  I think somewhere on the left-hand side I made one extra turn compared with the right-hand side so the two aren't completely symmetric.  This may now annoy me forever.

The rest of today was spent designing a logo, an homage to Roger Dean perhaps.  First it was pencil and paper and an awful lot of very careful erasering and redrawing, and then it was time to stick it into Photoshop for an awful lot more very careful erasing and redrawing, and then lots of painting.  It is all terribly silly, of course, but also rather fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.