Living my dream

By Mima

Unexpected items...

...in the bagging laundry area.

Poor Bean has had a couple of pee accidents today: one on each of her big blankets (intriguingly named Pink and Blue). So an unscheduled dogwash happened this morning. And there are towels on her beds and the sofa now, just in case.

She's booked into the vet tomorrow morning. A UTI seems to be the most likely cause and I've been asked to collect a sample of her morning pee for them to test.

Always liking to be prepared I've done a couple of practice runs this afternoon, following her round the garden with a plastic takeaway container, asking her to wee, then dashing between her legs to catch some of it. 

Hysterical. It wasn't too difficult actually, but we both ended up in our own versions of weeping laughter. I decided not to try to take a photo for Blip at the same time. It could have sent one of us over the edge.

My appetite is almost fully restored: I am ravenous, but being sensible.

Australia won the cricket in what was quite the nail-biter at times today. It's been great to watch an absorbing contest with some outstanding performances. Will I set aside time for future Test Matches? Unlikely. I would still rather be in the garden...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.