Living my dream

By Mima

Not watching the cricket

Bean sat one end of the sofa keeping an eye on what was happening through the open door, while I lay at the other end and watched the cricket. 

It was an exciting day at Hagley Oval in Chchch, and I'd forgotten how enthralling a good cricket test can be. It is years since I last watched day after day of a Test. It's a definite upside to being below par (to mix my sporting references) and unable to be busy outdoors.

Once again thank you for the lovely comments yesterday. Nurse Bean continues to keep close to me. She is clearly aware that something isn't normal.

And she actually had a walk this morning. I strolled gently. She didn't! There were some zoomies and plenty of happy wags and snuffling after bunnies - despite it being 28C. It was so good to see her.

But that walk finished me off and while I did manage a few tasks, by midday I was done. I am listening to my body and taking it easy.

The good news is that my appetite is returning after two and a half days. A poached egg on toast for breakfast was possibly the most wonderful meal I've eaten for decades. It will be poached chicken breast, followed by stewed skinless apple and honey for supper. Hopefully food will give me more energy...

Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.