Living my dream

By Mima

Leather on willow*

This is all of the hazelnuts from my three young trees. There are three times as many as last year. If that trajectory continues I'll have a reasonable harvest in three years' time. I love the frilly bits around the nut cases.

My bug - or whatever it is - has eased a bit. Thank you for all the kind good wishes.

The persistent headache and nausea of yesterday lifted overnight, but I'm still wobbly. So not much has been happening Chez Mima, except lying around in the sun (Bean) and in front of the cricket (Mima).

And poor old Bean has had a second successive walkless day. Maybe, just maybe, we'll get out tomorrow.

And hopefully I'll be able to concentrate on reading Blip journals soon...


*= the sound of a cricket ball hitting the bat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.