Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Q Building

I have blipped this building before.  It is the University of Newcastle's school of creative industries at Honeysuckle.  This is a slightly different angle than before but it is very cubic.  You can't see in this blip but it's internal structure was built using sustainably sourced, cross-laminated timber and is the first multi-storey timber building in Newcastle.  It also has a six star green star rating.

In another news I took the mac mini to apple to try and fix the wifi/internet problem.   A simple adjustment made and I took it home and it worked perfectly.  That is until I shut down and then restarted trying to put my blip up and it is back to Mr Hyde.   It will be back to apple tomorrow.  Hey ho!  Sigh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.