YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Mother's Day

Still coughing!  Felt I couldn't do front of house at the local panto yesterday as I would have disturbed the whole performance, but felt bad for letting them down.  Didn't go to church this morning for the same reason. The family had arranged to go out for a curry for Mother's Day - I was wary as I love spicy food but it doesn't love me, but couldn't turn down family time. The grandchildren agreed to be photographed, but I had to redo it several times as they were not happy with the results!  They are still not keen on the images as they had shiny foreheads, lol, so a bit of editing done!  I also liked them.in mono.  A bit more smiley in the extras. We went to the Kashmiri Aroma in Haworth which opened at the end of last year. Very nice decor and friendly staff. Lovely food, and service very good. I chose a milder curry, but some of the others were very hot.  Not the cheapest, and embarrassingly half our bill was for drinks, but a lovely evening. Spotted a group of people from our village on the way out so we had a chat and was told to get my name down for the  horticultural society RHS flower show trip this year - I booked last year and then I swanned off to Italy instead, so will look at the diary.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.