YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Stormy skies

Backblip for Thursday.  This was the view I had crossing the bridge from Bingley to go to community choir. I quickened my pace as it looked as though the heavens were going to open.  Thankfully it waited until the middle of the choir session so we stayed dry :-) It was the last week for our Easter egg collections, and amazingly the choirs have collected 487 eggs between them!!  Just brilliant. These will be divided up and be taken to children in paediatric wards, domestic violence refuges, young carers resource centres and cancer charities. I'll be going along to my old workplace of Bradford Hospitals a week on Monday with a couple of other representatives to hand over their share at a charity collection morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.