TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

To Easter Island or There and Back Again

Somehow today, I managed to do some work. I managed to finally fill out the new passport application form, handed all my empties over to Craig, who is collecting for animal rescue, and was regaled with tales of his recent trip to Easter Island. I need to go to Easter Island. Anyone up for a trip?
 
John also came round to drop off a couple of speakers and a tuner for me – and had a look at our table while he was at it. This is Stage 2 of planning to repair it. (Stage 2 is the same as Stage 1 except the examination is more in depth and requires a tape measure and cell phone.)
 
In the evening, I cooked ribs and we watched the first part of Peter Jackson’s Hobbit trilogy, which he always pronounces as Hobbut but which we all enjoyed anyway. Except for Mrs Ottawacker, who slept throughout (muttering “left” and “right” every couple of minutes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.