..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Rosemary

Spring is sprung in Cumbria I think. Things are growing but it's still cold. 
I need to start the grass cutting cycle again but the ground it too wet so I opted for a bit of tidying up of old tubs, baskets and the veg patch.
One thing which takes little notice of the coastal weather is Rosemary. 
The flowers caught my eye, they are so tiny I cannot see the detail with my 60year old eyes so I thought I'd take a snap. I experimented with my 16-70 f4 Zeiss lens and 16mm Sigma.  The Sigma won but it wasn't exactly a controlled experiment. I would like to have tried much smaller apertures but the light was not great and I was too lazy to get the tripod. A bit more macro practice is needed when the insects come to life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.