Ingleman

By Ingleman

One Careful Lady Owner

Mrs I was away all day, dealing with her late mother's affairs and visiting her now widowed father.

I was tasked with looking after Hollie dog, which seemed like a good deal to me. 

I walked back to the New Forest and Hollie enjoyed the outing. 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3212885233464510565

My excercise regime is gauged more in terms of how long I am walking, as opposed to being sedentary. The notional target is to be out of bed and upright for 75% of the time, other than usual bedtime hours. I am quite a way off that just yet but two hours in the garden and two hours walking was more than enough for me today

On our walk we passed a field full of rusting cars, tractors, trailers, lorries and other agricultural machinery. 

Always a puzzle as to why people do this but maybe it is just hard to let go.

And I was surprised to see a crew of council workers repairing  the potholes on the main road that runs through the Corvedale.

In one particularly bad hole three of the crew disappeared completely. Just like that. Gone in a flash. 

I have no idea where they will resurface next.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.