Blind?

What a great night!

Okay, so there's the every-six-weeks-or-so Chew & Chat with with my mate Tom and it's always a fab night. Tonight we extended it to include Carl and Peadar, one of the guys from the music group. We went to Café Novo, where Carl and I had a really pleasant evening with Martin, whose place we stayed in last year (blips beginning here).

It's always difficult to revive a previous experience, but I have to say that Café Novo lived up to everything we'd promised our companions. We had a really good night, excellent service and really good food for not so bad prices.

Carl and I wandered on to Doyle's in College Green to wait for the NiteLink. I got home about 3:15 am. The blip? That was behind the counter in Doyle's, a desperation iPhone blip to beat the midnight cutoff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.