Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Love on a balmy evening

The day began with a funeral mass for the brother of a cross-the-road neighbour, after which I had some quick cleaning and tidying to do to get ready for hosting the music session (two weeks in a row, that makes, and I'll end up doing three weeks out of four - we're having problems these days with members being able to host).

When I got rid of the guys after a really good session I gave in and headed pillow-ward for a little while. I'd noticed as we said our farewells at the door that it was actually quite warm out, so when I got my act together and parted company with the bed I made my way to the Bull Island and Dollymount beach.

What an evening! It was a bit breezy beside the sea, but it was really balmy despite that. There were lots of people there, and I joined in for quite a long walk along the beach. I shot off 80 or so, some of which were acceptable. This one really took my fancy, though, and rather easily persuaded me that it should be today's blip.

It will be a lazy night. I'll go over to Carl's place tomorrow morning, we'll have lunch, watch the British Grand Prix and maybe go for a bit of a wander around Dún Laoghaire. If the weather's anything like it was this evening, tomorrow could be an enjoyable day.

More love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.