River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Signs of Spring

Woke up at 6:30 this morning, clear sky but huge grey cloud over the sea, temperature around 5°C

After breakfast MrD and I went off to Morrisons to do some grocery shopping, got most of the things on our list plus a few treats.

I bought myself a pair of trousers but when I got them home and tried them on I discovered they were “hipsters” so I’ll have to take them back … 

Today’s Blip is a type of Cowslip and the seeds of Calendula “Snow Princess” sown a month again and left outside - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3203796697142527934

Whilst I was outside I collected twigs and dead branches which have fallen from the Maple, cut them small enough to fit in a tray and have kept them in my mini shed in case I run out of sticks to start the fire. A bumblebee flew past but she wasn’t tempted by yesterday’s flowers … :-((

MrD went for a ride on his bicycle before tea.

Tonight we watched episodes 5, 6 and 7 of “The Gentlemen”, having watched the first episodes last night … lots of familiar faces and an assortment of storylines :-)

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.